“Nothing in the world is the way it ought to be. It’s harsh, and cruel. But that’s why there’s us. Champions. It doesn’t matter where we come from, what we’ve done or suffered, or even if we make a difference. We live as though the world were as it should be, to show it what it can be.” – anon

Every year at the Gyldenholt Anniversary, champions are chosen via multiple competitions throughout the day. These most honored combatants are revered by the populace until the next year’s anniversary when they must either step down or face all of the new challengers and defend their titles.

Baronial Champions 2019:
Armored Combat: Duke Sven Örfhendur
Rapier Combat: Lord Felix Selwyn
Arts & Sciences: Mistress Aliskye Rose
Youth Combat: Sophie of Gyldenholt

Baronial Champions 2018:
Armored Combat: Sir Tryggr járngeirr Ingvarsson
Rapier Combat: THL Lorenzo Di Vita
Unarmored Combat: Michael Roy Mor
Arts & Sciences: Lord Rycharde the Bowemon
Youth Combat: Eleanor of Gyldenholt

Baronial Champions 2017:
Armored Combat: Sir Adam Makandro
Rapier Combat: Maestro Lot Ramirez
Unarmored Combat: Duchess Felinah Tifarah Arnvella Memo Hazara Khan-ad-Din
Arts & Sciences: Master Hrodr-Navar Hakonsson
Youth Combat:
6 and under: Cora
7 to 10: James of the Clouds
11 to 13: Nicholi Stagghorn

Baronial Champions 2016:
Armored Combat: Duke Patrick O’Malley
Rapier Combat: Lord Kelly le Freug
Unarmored Combat: Duke Guillaume de Belgique
Arts & Sciences: Lina Kolladottir